TEMU Steering Committee






Evangelos Pallis is an Associate Professor at the Technological Educational Institute of Crete, Heraklion, Greece, where he also serves as the director of PASIPHAE laboratory at the Informatics Engineering department. He is co-founder of TEMU, holding the general chair since 2008. His research interests are in the fields of wireless networks, mobile telecommunication systems and multimedia service provisioning. He has published extensively in the area of interactive broadcasting and fixed-mobile converged infrastructures, including refereed papers in international journals, conference proceedings, workshops and printed books. He is member of the IEEE/ComSoc, IEE/IET, and serves in the Editorial Board of the Information Technology Journal and the Research Journal of Information Technology. Since 2007 acts a distinguished member of the Union of Regional TV Broadcasters of Greece.





Charalabos Skianis is Associate Professor in the Department of Information and Communication Systems at the University of the Aegean in Samos, Greece. His research interests are in the area of computer and communication systems performance modeling and evaluation, where he has introduced alternative methodologies for the approximate analysis of certain arbitrary queuing network models. His work is published in journals, conference proceedings and as book chapters and has also been presented in numerous workshops. He acts as guest editor in IEEE Networks magazine, he serves at the editorial board of IEEE Wireless Communications, IEEE Communications Magazine, IEEE Surveys & Tutorials, and Ad hoc Networks, and he is member of Technical Committees within the IEEE ComSoc.





Harry G. Perros is an Alumni Distinguished Graduate Professor and an IEEE Fellow. He is also the Program Coordinator of the Master of Science degree in Computer Networks at NC State University. He has published extensively in the area of performance modelling of computer and communication systems, and he has organized several national and international conferences. He has also published three print books and an e-book. His current research interests are in the areas of next generation networks, multi-domain routing, resource allocation under QoS, service science management and engineering (SSME), and queueing theory.




A.C. Boucouvalas is a Professor in Communication Networks and Applications at the University of Peloponnese, in Tripoli, Greece, where he serves as Head of the Telecommunications Department and Director of the Communication Networks and Applications Laboratory. He has been actively involved with research in various aspects of fibre optic communications, wireless communications and multimedia, and has an accumulated 25 years working experience in well known academic and industrial research centres. He has 11 years industrial research experience having worked for Hewlett Packard Laboratories and GEC Hirst Research Centre in the UK. He has published over 250 papers in learned journals.





Nelson Luis Saldanha da Fonseca is full professor at the State University of Campinas, Brazil. He has published over 250 peer-reviewed papers and supervised more than 50 graduate students. He is the recipient of the Medal of the Chancellor of the University of Pisa and Elsevier Editor of Year 2000 award. He is currently an elected Member-at-Large of the ComSoc Board of Governors. He is Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Communications Surveys & Tutorials and a Senior Technical Editor of IEEE Communications Magazine. He is past Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE ComSoc Electronic Newsletter and past Editor of the Global Communications Newsletter.  He has co-chaired over 20 IEEE conferences and founded the series of multimedia communications symposia at IEEE ICC/GLOBECOM.